6/4/2023 i haven't done any of the formatting for this yet, but today i moved into the housing for my job so i wanted to write. i'm in oklahoma 3 hours from home in a very small town... i am excited to work but its my first 8-4pm type of schedule! so i'm nervous.
the town is really gorgeous, even if its small. my parents helped me get all my stuff into the hotel. its not really a hotel... its more like a little house with rooms you can book. theres a kitchen and everything. i guess it used to be a hotel and some guy renovated it. it feels good to have my own space again.
i was living with my parents for a few weeks between the last semester and my internship, and i really did not enjoy it. my relationship with them is a bit strained. its a long story...

look at this sign i saw... there are a ton of those birds here. the guy that owns the place im staying has one as a pet. he built a house for it and everything... it has food bowls at the door like a spoiled housecat...

this is the dog that lives across from my room... he is eating paper. hes its natural predator


6/5/2023

another day another terribly formatted blog. ill probably fix this up after work one day this week. anyway, my first day of work was today! it was just orientation, but i honestly enjoyed it. im not out at my work, so i had to dress really fem... it made my skin itchy. this nursing intern was also really weird to me. I guess she was making fun of me for something(???) but honestly i don't know since i'm autistic and can't understand a social cue. it was so weird... thankfully that was the only bad part of today.

i tried the coffee shop across from the guest house today too. it was amazing! i got an iced latte with oat milk and vanilla. there was a guy next to me doing a VERY intense bible study. that's very normal here, i guess. very christian. so far though, everybody has been nice. i suspect that bringing up liking women or (god forbid) being a transsexual would change this, so i won't do either. the southern hospitality feels good (my dysphoria does not).

after work, i tried the drive-thru restaurant (the only one in town) that the tribe owns. hardly a drive through, given that i just waited in the parking lot 30 minutes after i went through, but turns out it was worth it! i got a battered fish basket with hushpuppies (how long has it been since i've had something like that... wow) and it was delicious. the lady didn't give me a fork so i ate it with my hands and scooped the mac and cheese side with the plastic lid. i felt like an animal. i ate super low in the parking lot because i knew i looked crazy. still so good! AAAAAND i got a BIG DIET COKE. oh my god... you have no idea how much i was craving that. at home, i go out almost everyday and pick up a nice diet coke with ice from someplace that you can drive through... and i thought nothing here had that! i don't like to get out of my car for just a drink (i'm a princess) and i don't like to drink the cans at home as much (i am still a spoiled princess). i was so happy. i had it while i played some video games with my friends

its almost 9pm now and i need to start getting ready for bed... i have work at 8am everyday this week. tough...